Madsonic - Mashup Mod (old Support Thread)

Madsonic Mashup Mod is a fork of the Subsonic 4.7 Server Build 3090 with some Subsonic Data schema modifications!

Moderator: moderators

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby GJ51 » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:43 pm

I've never seen this happen on multiple Madsonic installs. Have you tried cleaning the db - Settings/ Clean-up database, then doing a rescan?
Gary J

http://bios-mods.com
http://www.maplegrovepartners.com
http://theaverageguy.tv/category/tagpodcasts/cyberfrontiers/
User avatar
GJ51
 
Posts: 3492
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:58 pm
Location: Western New York

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby azkreationz » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:47 pm

GJ51 wrote:I've never seen this happen on multiple Madsonic installs. Have you tried cleaning the db - Settings/ Clean-up database, then doing a rescan?

Yeah, I've tried that - it still seems to do the same thing... should I try to do a completely new install? I was thinking of trying the Java 1.6 version on a completely fresh install to see if that fixed it...I just wanted to check for a solution here first before doing so.
azkreationz
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:45 am

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby BKKKPewsey » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:46 pm

Just an idea :?: Check for any sym-links in your folders as you may have inadvertently created a loop scenario.

:mrgreen:
Everyone is entitled to be stupid, Image but some abuse the privilege!

Due to the confusion from too many genres of music, we have decided to put both country music and rap music into the genre of Crap music.
User avatar
BKKKPewsey
 
Posts: 2080
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 12:16 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby j3tblk » Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:00 am

Does anyone know how to remove these underscores that appear on hover?

Image

Thanks!
j3tblk
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 3:51 pm

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby gurutech » Tue Oct 02, 2012 4:27 am

j3tblk wrote:Does anyone know how to remove these underscores that appear on hover?

Image

Thanks!



Does changing the theme get rid of them? I haven't seen the underscores anywhere, but I'm only using one theme. Just a thought....
Image
gurutech
 
Posts: 492
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:56 pm

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby shivan » Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:22 am

I did not see any mention of problems with IOS or Isub. I have a couple users who use isub on their iphones and IOS 6? on their PC's and they both have the same issues. Some music will play and some will not. Also some music takes 30 + seconds to start and some does not.

I backed out of Madsonic to vanilla 4.7 and the issues are gone. I was using the b3132se build. Have any other IOS users had an issue? I really like subsonic but once you taste madsonic, subsonic seems so plain.
shivan
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 3:23 pm

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby j3tblk » Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:48 pm

gurutech wrote:
j3tblk wrote:Does anyone know how to remove these underscores that appear on hover?

Image

Thanks!



Does changing the theme get rid of them? I haven't seen the underscores anywhere, but I'm only using one theme. Just a thought....

yeah it's just with the Back in Black theme. My whole site is customized around that theme though so I need to fix it rather than swap themes. Any ideas?
j3tblk
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 3:51 pm

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby MadEvil » Thu Oct 04, 2012 1:35 am


New Build: 3146


NEW: Feature: in edittags.view now you can edit the AlbumArtist value (Various Artists)
NEW: Feature: in left.view new Options 'Show All', 'Hide All', 'Show Some' for Playlists
NEW: Feature: User-Role 'Search' to cut down the interface for guests
NEW: Feature: User-setting 'CustomScrollbar' to enable/disable for each user
NEW: Theme: 'Madsonic Kids' to test some new CustomScrollbar Styles for -webkit Browser (Chrome)
NEW: Update: db.view - Better Layout
NEW: Update: log.view expand to 500 lines
FIX: Update: playQueue - Scrollbar Fix
FIX: Update: Append Starred Items to Playlist Fix
FIX: Update: resolved many Theme Issues
FIX: Update: db version Upgrade


Download look @ first Post -> viewtopic.php?f=8&t=9187
Madsonic Developer
User avatar
MadEvil
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:35 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby gurutech » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:16 am

Is facebook integration possible with this version (4.7), or do we have to wait for version 4.8?

I have created the ability for SS to "register" a user into a database as well as into SS itself using their facebook name and email address, and a password of their choice, but when I click the "login" button from the home page, it just refreshes the page - doesn't even tell me the password is wrong.

I'm building off of Sparky's login.jsp file and registration engine, if that helps.
Image
gurutech
 
Posts: 492
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:56 pm

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby MadEvil » Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:30 am

shivan wrote:I did not see any mention of problems with IOS or Isub. I have a couple users who use isub on their iphones and IOS 6? on their PC's and they both have the same issues. Some music will play and some will not. Also some music takes 30 + seconds to start and some does not.

I backed out of Madsonic to vanilla 4.7 and the issues are gone. I was using the b3132se build. Have any other IOS users had an issue? I really like subsonic but once you taste madsonic, subsonic seems so plain.


Hi, i bundled the installer with an newer ffmpeg version, maybe this is the problem. there are some versions that work with many features not well ..
try to replace the included ffmpeg with the original or with a newer one build from -> http://ffmpeg.org/download.html.

Download

subsonic-transcode_original.zip
subsonic-transcode_latest_2012-05-25.zip

Best regards
Madsonic Developer
User avatar
MadEvil
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:35 pm
Location: Vienna


Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby rickeo » Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:30 pm

Is this normal behavior? If so, it may be a deal breaker for me. I'll do my best at explaining it.

In vanilla Subsonic when you selected an Artist, you would be presented with all the album names and IF the album had Artwork, that would be presented too. If an album didn't have artwork, you could click "Change" and add one.

What i'm noticing now is, after selecting an artist, instead of the Album names, I just get Years that you cannot click on. The artwork is there, but if the album doens't have artwork, NOTHING shows up so essentially the only way to find out what album one of the "Years" is, is to click Add and Play for that "Year" and look at it once its in the playlist.

As you can see, ONE album DOES show up correctly and that was added to Subsonic AFTER installing Madsonic. Whats the most painless way to purge any old database data in order to resolve this?

Screenshot showing what i'm talking about:

Image
rickeo
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:40 pm

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby rickeo » Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:50 pm

Nevermind. I backed up subsonic.properties and subsonic.script, completely uninstalled Subsonic and reinstalled. I then added those two files back and all is well.
rickeo
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:40 pm

AW: Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby MadEvil » Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:56 pm

rickeo wrote:Is this normal behavior? If so, it may be a deal breaker for me. I'll do my best at explaining it.

In vanilla Subsonic when you selected an Artist, you would be presented with all the album names and IF the album had Artwork, that would be presented too. If an album didn't have artwork, you could click "Change" and add one.

What i'm noticing now is, after selecting an artist, instead of the Album names, I just get Years that you cannot click on. The artwork is there, but if the album doens't have artwork, NOTHING shows up so essentially the only way to find out what album one of the "Years" is, is to click Add and Play for that "Year" and look at it once its in the playlist.

As you can see, ONE album DOES show up correctly and that was added to Subsonic AFTER installing Madsonic. Whats the most painless way to purge any old database data in order to resolve this?


Hi, this can be fixed.

You came frome the default 4.7 subsonic installation with an upgrade to madsonic. You did an upgrade to the new madsonic schema, but you have done the first init scan not with madsonic, so you have not all data to display. You can fix this with doing a full rescan and refill your database with this simple steps.

1. Go to settings - media folders
2. Disable all folders
3. Save settings
4. Start rescan
5. Enable all folders
6. Save settings
7. Start rescan


If you do so you restart a full scan without the lost of your media_file id.
This scan take much longer as only the delta scan,
but after this scan all data should be displayed correctly.

Best regards
Madsonic Developer
User avatar
MadEvil
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:35 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: Madsonic - Mashup Mod 4.7

Postby azkreationz » Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:45 pm

Hey whatever you did MadEvil solved my issue with the latest build! Thanks! No more duplicate albums are listed :)
azkreationz
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:45 am

PreviousNext

Return to Madsonic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests