Using shufle on off-line media creates duplicated tracks

Alternative Android Client for Subsonic

Moderators: daneren2005, moderators

Using shufle on off-line media creates duplicated tracks

Postby GH0 » Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:38 pm

I have run into the problem, where when I am in off-line mode, and I press the shuffle button on the library tab, while it does play random tracks, it constantly creates duplicate tracks (either back to back, or X songs apart).

Is there a way to keep this from happening?
GH0
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 6:44 pm

Re: Using shufle on off-line media creates duplicated tracks

Postby daneren2005 » Sun Jul 27, 2014 5:57 pm

How large of a cached library do you have? On the home tab, click About in the overflow menu. It should have a list of how many songs you have cached on the device. With ~500 I tried it for a while and wasn't getting any duplicates.
Developer of DSub for Android
daneren2005
 
Posts: 1704
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:52 pm

Re: Using shufle on off-line media creates duplicated tracks

Postby GH0 » Sun Aug 10, 2014 2:50 pm

I have 513 songs in the cached library.

I experienced this yesterday (or the day before), as it had the same song with one track apart from each other in the playlist.
GH0
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 6:44 pm

Re: Using shufle on off-line media creates duplicated tracks

Postby daneren2005 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:27 pm

Your latest post makes it seem like it was a rare thing, but your first post made it seem as if it was a constant thing. I can definitely add a check to make sure that song being added isn't already in the playlist. I'm worried about problems it could cause though, as it could cause infinite loops for people with cache libraries below a certain size. I will have to think about it. Thank you for bringing this up.
Developer of DSub for Android
daneren2005
 
Posts: 1704
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:52 pm


Return to DSub for Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests