"Delete Cache" not working in v5

Alternative Android Client for Subsonic

Moderators: daneren2005, moderators

"Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby ds47uk » Sun Sep 13, 2015 7:38 am

In Dsub 4.x if you pressed "Delete Cache" when viewing a list of artists in Offline mode, then that artist and all albums and songs beneath him were deleted.

Now in Dsub 5.0, it only works if there are no albums and songs beneath that artist, otherwise nothing happens. It is necessary to go into each album and delete the songs in that album, then delete the albums, and finally delete the artist.

The actions in 4.x are more intuitive and should be reinstated in v5.1
ds47uk
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: "Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby ds47uk » Sat Oct 10, 2015 7:30 am

57 people have read this but no comments - Has nobody else seen this behaviour or does nobody care?
ds47uk
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: "Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby daneren2005 » Sat Oct 10, 2015 6:25 pm

I don't know why I didn't respond at the time but I saw it and fixed it in 5.0.1 a while ago. Is it still as issue for you in the latest version (5.0.4)?
Developer of DSub for Android
daneren2005
 
Posts: 1704
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:52 pm

Re: "Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby ds47uk » Mon Oct 12, 2015 3:22 pm

I went back to v4 so have not tried anything after v5.0. I will download 5.0.4 and see if the problem is fixed.

The reason I missed the old system is that i like to preload my tablet with a selection of songs when going away, and then delete blocks when I return. It became a chore to do this a song at a time!!

Edit:
Needed to switch on the menu option, but looks fine now. Thanks!
ds47uk
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: "Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby somercamb » Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:24 am

Interesting. I had not installed a new version since April/May.I now have 5.0.4 on my S3 (Wi-Fi only, use for music) and S5. On the S3 the DELETE CACHE option is no longer showing up when tapping the name of the artist. I have to go into the artist and choose DELETE CACHE there, but the artist name/folder remains. The S5 is fine. So, perhaps it's my issue due to an older phone, which I can completely accept.
somercamb
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: "Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby somercamb » Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:46 am

On my s3, I uninstalled 504 and installed 5.0. It deleted all of my music files. That has never happened.
somercamb
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: "Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby daneren2005 » Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:18 pm

Which context options show up is optional now in the settings.
Developer of DSub for Android
daneren2005
 
Posts: 1704
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:52 pm

Re: "Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby somercamb » Thu Oct 29, 2015 3:58 pm

daneren2005 wrote:Which context options show up is optional now in the settings.



in 5.0 I do not see an option to show or hide the DELETE option in the context menu.
somercamb
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: "Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby ds47uk » Thu Oct 29, 2015 8:38 pm

somercamb wrote:
daneren2005 wrote:Which context options show up is optional now in the settings.



in 5.0 I do not see an option to show or hide the DELETE option in the context menu.



Main menu > Settings > (down at the bottom) Delete -' Show Delete in menus' ticked.

This is on v5.0.4
ds47uk
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:14 pm

Re: "Delete Cache" not working in v5

Postby somercamb » Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:33 am

All set. Thank you
somercamb
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 3:27 pm


Return to DSub for Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests