How to add Subsonic to my AD?

Need help? Post your questions here.

Moderator: moderators

How to add Subsonic to my AD?

Postby theutahitguy » Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:45 pm

I have server 2008 and I would like my users to use the same username and password of my AD on the server. From what I see I can only use LDAP and I don't have LDAP. is there any way to just use AD for my users? If so how do I go about do that. thanks for the help
Dave
theutahitguy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:38 pm

Re: How to add Subsonic to my AD?

Postby degan6 » Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:55 pm

I struggled with this for about a year but once you get it's awesome.
Log in as admin
Click Settings
Click Advanced
Check the box that say use LDAP Authentication
LDAP URL is custom depending on your environment but could look something like

ldap://domiancontroller.domainname.local:389/dc=domainname,dc=local


LDAP search filter is a way to limit who can log in, say only users in the subsonic group

Also google is your friend
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9286
http://www.skelleton.net/2012/08/01/aut ... directory/

David
degan6
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 1:17 am

Re: How to add Subsonic to my AD?

Postby theutahitguy » Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:13 pm

Ya I realy want to get this to work. I don't have LDAP installed just AD. Do I have to have LDAP installed to my server in order to get this to work right. I still cant seem to get it to import the users
theutahitguy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:38 pm

Re: How to add Subsonic to my AD?

Postby degan6 » Wed Apr 30, 2014 5:13 am

Active Directory is a type of LDAP, so no AD is enough. (More then enough really). So you can't get it to import users? Can you authenticate users?
David
degan6
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 1:17 am


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests