Huge MP3 list and album cover problem artwork

Need help? Post your questions here.

Moderator: moderators

Huge MP3 list and album cover problem artwork

Postby sanjonny » Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:27 pm

Okay I have spent a couple of hours trying to get this to work and browsing the forums so I guess I get to be a newbie here and figure out if my assumptions are correct and if I am just doing something wrong.

First of all, my setup, using an XP computer running the latest service updates and all that.

I use media monkey to manage my songs and have several embedded lyrics and album covers and stuff, there is also some non embedded artwork in the music file along the likes of AlbumArt_{0C74518B-6B4D-4AE0-A361-7B4F2AD8350D}_Large.jpg as the filename which if anyone cares is an erasure cover, who rocks btw

Anyway, album images are just only working for folders and not really for anything else.

For example, most of my music (like 1500 songs) are in one directory called mp3s renamed and sorted and that gives one cover. It seems that even though I have album artwork for the individual mp3 tags in the songs that media monkey can read, subsonic chokes on these and cannot come up with the proper artwork.

I have a few folders with smaller amounts of mp3s like 10 and it assigns a artwork to that folder, but it will not assign it to each mp3.

So is there any way to get the art for the mp3s without creating a gazillion directories and not using linux, which I do not have available? I am pretty technical and just found this software which is really cool, but I hate not being able to view all the artwork I spent so many hours and days uploading.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Other than this issue, everything else seems to work fine. Port forwarding (manual not unp_p_) and all the other setup went as in the instructions