"Now Playing"

Got an idea? Missing something? Post your feature request here.

Moderator: moderators

"Now Playing"

Postby deriksen » Mon Mar 09, 2009 8:25 am

I think this might have been mentioned before, but can't find it in the forums just now and want to bump it.
I would very much like for the mainframe 'Now Playing' to change artist/album when artist/album changes in the playlist. The sidebar (now playing by user) already does so. This would be solved in changing the markup from html to flash or ajax, as mentioned by others. However, as that seems a way off, I'd very much like to see this adressed in 3.7. I assume there will be no significant structural changes to the UI in the next release.

/D
deriksen
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:31 am
Location: Kristiansand, Norway

Postby sindre_mehus » Mon Mar 09, 2009 12:57 pm

Hm, this is indeed how it's intended to be (and how it was previously). Seems like this functionality was broken in 3.6?

I'll look into it.

Thanks,
Sindre
User avatar
sindre_mehus
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:19 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Postby deriksen » Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:13 pm

This wasn't fixed in the 3.7 final, was it? Can't see that it was.

/D
deriksen
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:31 am
Location: Kristiansand, Norway

Postby sindre_mehus » Wed Jun 24, 2009 5:52 am

No unfortunately not. I was a bit pressed on time, and decided to postpone it to a later release.
Subsonic developer
User avatar
sindre_mehus
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:19 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests