Let new players get a initial set of converters activated.

Got an idea? Missing something? Post your feature request here.

Moderator: moderators

Let new players get a initial set of converters activated.

Postby kdid » Fri Mar 30, 2007 11:01 am

Whenever a new player is taken into usage, I would had liked it to get a predefined standard set of converters activated for it.

This is important since users outside the local network, seems to often getting new players created for them, those loosing whatever converter setup they had.
-- kdid
kdid
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 11:17 am

Postby sindre_mehus » Sun Apr 01, 2007 2:39 am

Agreed. For simplicity, how about activating all transcoders when a new player is created?

Sindre
User avatar
sindre_mehus
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:19 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Postby kdid » Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:26 am

That could work. The only thing would be if you had two conflicting sets of converters. One set converting to mp3 and and the other set converting to say aac or wma. I would not know which converter that would be used. I guess that the first one in the list that can be used, would be used. So it would be OK.

So, yes, I belive what you say that to initially turn on all converters for new players would be good enough.
-- kdid
kdid
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 11:17 am


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests