BUG - Captcha code needs updating

General discussions.

Moderator: moderators

BUG - Captcha code needs updating

Postby darrendavid » Wed Oct 24, 2018 10:10 pm

I'm running 6.1.3 and when I tried to recover a password for a user yesterday I was stuck due to the source code dependency on dead Captcha APIs. Instead of a captcha, there's simply an image that says:

"reCAPTCHA V1 is shutdown - direct site owners to http://g.co/recaptcha/upgrade"

Easy repro - just click on "forgot password" from the login page.

Hoping that's an easy and quick fix for 6.1.4!

Darren
darrendavid
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 10:30 pm

Re: BUG - Captcha code needs updating

Postby Trufax » Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:49 am

had the same issue today.
Trufax
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 8:32 pm

Re: BUG - Captcha code needs updating

Postby Rob » Tue Nov 06, 2018 1:11 pm

Hi, I have a solution to solve this problem. I have a windows 2016 server with Subsonic installation and i put nginx in front of subsonic, with php activated, then, i created an (php based) alternative password recovery system with validation email, using the subsonic API and cURL, to change the user password and works fine for my users. If you are interested on this solution, i can sent my code and explain how you can do it.

Best Regards.
Rob
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 5:18 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests