Install two instances of Subsonic on same machine

Need help? Post your questions here.

Moderator: moderators

Install two instances of Subsonic on same machine

Postby angelawong » Fri Nov 15, 2019 11:40 pm

Is it possible to install two instances of Subsonic on the same machine? I know by default, Subsonic is installed at /var/subsonic and the port configuration can be changed at /etc/default/subsonic. Could I install another instance of subsonic elsewhere using a different port number to link to it? If so, where do I need to go to change the folder destinations for both the application and the configuration file? Any help or advice would be most appreciated. Thank you.
angelawong
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2019 11:30 pm

Re: Install two instances of Subsonic on same machine

Postby 3Dscrewer » Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:25 am

I think that is not easy ....
I have Madsonic @6060 and Subsonic @4040. That is working fine, BUT I have always to start Subsonic first, otherwise it will stop. Since Autostart, I have to stop Madsonic and start Subsonic over again.
3Dscrewer
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:11 pm


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests