Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Discussion for the UltraSonic App for Android

Moderator: moderators

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby RemkoM » Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:25 am

How do i check that? I know how to do it in subsonic
but cant find option in ultrasonic.


in the "Now Playing" window in the top right corner there is a button : "Jukebox On"

also possible that the transcoding options are set on the server. check under settings: players

i also must say that all android clients are not very intuitive.
RemkoM
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:11 am

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby ebasta » Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:16 am

Apologies if this has been answered already, I cannot browse by Album or Genre - the result is always "No media found". I am running 4.7 with MusicCabinet.
ebasta
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:07 pm

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby alaci » Fri Sep 20, 2013 12:26 pm

The Equalizer is not working under Android 4.3 version. (CyanogenMod) When I touch any EQ control, ultrasonic crashes. In the official version of subsonic app, EQ working well with 4.3...

Sorry for my poor english!
User avatar
alaci
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:39 pm

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby MrTissues » Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:20 pm

This may not be a bug, but I am having issues getting Ultrasonic to begin auto playing when connected to my Car's bluetooth. The stock Subsonic app will do this, but Ultrasonic will not. Am I missing a setting? I have tried setting Ultrasonic as the default music app, but it doesn't look like Ultrasonic presents that option?

Thanks guys.
MrTissues
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:36 am

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby Strandlaeufer » Sat Oct 26, 2013 4:19 pm

Every thing Ok with music.
But if the app try to list the video files it break down (message from android) and restart. I´n not able to list video files.
There is no such problem with the original subsonic app.

Galaxy S4 with original android 4.3
Strandlaeufer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:25 pm

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby brtkrbzhnv » Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:04 am

Hi.

I tried using UltraSonic today for the first time, after Subsonic started giving me a "didn't understand the reply. please check the server" error (which, luckily, didn’t happen with UltraSonic). Anyway, the problem I’m experiencing is that playback is paused whenever a track ends, i.e. focus switches to the next track, but playback of that track does not start (and I have to tap the pause button for it to resume). This happens even if the track in question has been fully downloaded, as well as during offline playback, every time a track ends. I haven’t experienced anything similar with other apps.

The phone is a ZTE Blade III running Android 4.0.4, and the server is running Supersonic 4.7.beta1, and UltraSonic I downloaded a few hours ago from Google Play.

EDIT: A clue: when I disconnect my headphones, playback resumes.
brtkrbzhnv
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:23 am

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby ndoggac » Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:50 pm

Thanks for all your work on this great app! Really stellar work!

Wanted to second xelius's comment about AVRCP profile bugs. Artist name is concatenated onto the beginning of the song title field while the artist name field is left as "unknown artist".

Also the album art isn't passed successfully despite appropriate settings chosen for bluetooth album art.

This is on a Nexus 5 with KitKat 4.4.
ndoggac
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 6:43 am

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby z-vap » Thu Dec 05, 2013 6:43 pm

Has anyone noticed this behavior?

I have one artist (maybe more) that simply will not show up on my cellphone unless I turn off "Browse with ID3 Tags". It's maddening to me that I cannot get this to show up.

EDIT: as I type this I was thinking maybe the id3 tag was empty. I usually set tags using either Foobar2000, MediaMonkey, or rarely the windows 7 properties dialog. Perhaps one or all of those are not id3 compliant?

Also what does 'PIN' mean or do?
z-vap
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:29 pm

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby baker2gs » Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:55 pm

Hey, I love your app but I've been having some issues since I began using. Now and again it'll stop playing a playlist after 2 songs and the app locks up. I have to go into running services to kill it. It appears to happen more so when I'm on my mobile data.

I'm not sure where to get the necessary logs from to provide you. Or if you know of this issue, is there a fix or setting I should take a look at?
baker2gs
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 8:58 pm

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby Andy L » Thu Feb 13, 2014 5:38 pm

Thanks for implementing the requested features from this forum (especially play queue order). I've noticed a couple of things in 1.3.0.7:

1. When I add tracks A, B, C to the play queue and remove tracks B and C from the queue before A has finished playing, UltraSonic seems to go ahead and play track C anyway even though the app shows nothing playing and an empty play queue. The only way to stop playback is to kill or force stop the app.

2. After removing a track from the play queue, the play queue screen jumps back to the top every time if the queue contains more tracks than the screen can display.

It'd be great if both of these issues could be looked into.
Andy L
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 9:53 am

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby pko » Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:28 pm

Both UltraSonic and the official Subsonic app forget EQ settings when I press pause. Whenever I press pause, a fraction of a second of music is played at a louder volume before playback is paused. On resume, equalizer settings are forgotten (EQ is flat), but the equalizer is enabled. When starting with a flat EQ, changing settings or enabling a preset results again in a fraction of a second of music being played at a louder volume, before applying the EQ.

Disabling and enabling the EQ restores EQ settings. When I toggle "Enabled" once in the EQ settings, I can hear the EQ is applied again, but the displayed settings remain flat. When I tap "Enable" once again (disabling the EQ again), the displayed settings are updated as well.

I've had this problem for a few weeks in the official app on my Galaxy S3. That's why I installed UltraSonic, but it shows the same behaviour. I suspect it may possibly have something to do with a recent roll-out of Android 4.3, but cannot pinpoint this as the cause.
pko
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:23 pm

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby alaci » Thu Feb 20, 2014 6:01 am

+1
The EQ problem is same here. (Cyanogenmod 11 - 4.4.2)

Tapatalk-kal küldve az én Desire HD-el
User avatar
alaci
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:39 pm

Re: Bug Reports for UltraSonic

Postby aquatix » Tue Apr 22, 2014 2:33 pm

Hey,

first off: thanks for UltraSonic! It's IMHO better than the default Subsonic client. I have a minor issue though: using the Music Boss app on my Pebble, I get the id3 info of the current playing track. However, it does not get updated if the next track starts playing (only if I open Music Boss and switch back/forth to Ultrasonic). I can pause/resume just fine. Poweramp also works fine with Music Boss, so it's not my Pebble.

Any idea?
aquatix
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:58 am

Can not save songs to extSdCard

Postby Mushoe » Tue May 13, 2014 10:38 pm

I have a Samsung S5 on Verizon running KitKat 4.4.2. I set the cache path to /storage/extSdCard/ultrasonic/music and songs will not download from my server. I was having this same issue with original subsonic app, and the recent update of that software only allowed storage on internal SD. How can I set Ultrasonic to cache music files on my external SD card?
Mushoe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 10:33 pm

Re: Can not save songs to extSdCard

Postby excalfirst » Fri May 23, 2014 9:38 pm

Mushoe wrote:I have a Samsung S5 on Verizon running KitKat 4.4.2. I set the cache path to /storage/extSdCard/ultrasonic/music and songs will not download from my server. I was having this same issue with original subsonic app, and the recent update of that software only allowed storage on internal SD. How can I set Ultrasonic to cache music files on my external SD card?


Same issue here (Although AT&T), and received an alert for large amount of data usage 2Gig as well before switching it back. Good thing I have unlimited data. :roll:
excalfirst
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 9:23 pm

PreviousNext

Return to UltraSonic for Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest