Play in website ...... HELP PLEASE

Need help? Post your questions here.

Moderator: moderators

Postby woohah » Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:20 pm

Well, I am in the same boat as you. I know where in the code the problem is though, but don't know how to fix it.

playAddDownload.jsp

Code: Select all
<a href="javascript:void()" onclick="top.playlist.onAdd('${path}');">



It has to do with the javascript:void() portion. The IFrame doesn't like that which is really odd since the page doesn't know it is loaded in a frame.
woohah
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:12 pm

Postby woohah » Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:27 pm

Also, in order for the logout to work, open top.jsp.

find:

Code: Select all
<a href="j_acegi_logout" target="_top">


replace with:

Code: Select all
<a href="j_acegi_logout" target="_parent">


This will force the application to log out to the parent window which is the main login screen.
woohah
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:12 pm

Postby ~heels » Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:13 pm

woohah wrote:Well, I am in the same boat as you. I know where in the code the problem is though, but don't know how to fix it.

playAddDownload.jsp

Code: Select all
<a href="javascript:void()" onclick="top.playlist.onAdd('${path}');">



It has to do with the javascript:void() portion. The IFrame doesn't like that which is really odd since the page doesn't know it is loaded in a frame.


I have made all the changes accordingly and have it working except for the little fact of not being able to add songs to the playlist :(

Great job so far, thanks!
~heels
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:40 pm

Postby odiousfunk » Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:36 pm

woohah wrote:Also, in order for the logout to work, open top.jsp.

find:

Code: Select all
<a href="j_acegi_logout" target="_top">


replace with:

Code: Select all
<a href="j_acegi_logout" target="_parent">


This will force the application to log out to the parent window which is the main login screen.


Nice... made the change... I think I might spend some time on the playlist update issue tonight...
odiousfunk
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:58 pm
Location: ADK Mountains, USA

Postby woohah » Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:16 pm

I spent all day researching the values. I'm not a programmer by any stretch of the means, but I do know how to look for the code and where the problem exists. I hope I have been helpful to you guys so far. Maybe Sindre will look at this and know what to do.
woohah
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:12 pm

Postby ~heels » Mon Jun 28, 2010 12:36 pm

I tried to research this error as well, but not being a programmer I quickly got in over my head. I would kill to be able to run this in an iframe properly. Was anyone able to figure anything out?

Sindre could you point us in the right direction if you know?

Thanks!
~heels
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:40 pm

Postby ~heels » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:06 pm

I got it!
I changed the following code in PlayAddDownload.jsp (2 locations):

<a href="javascript:noop()" onclick="top.playlist.onPlay('${path}');">

to

<a href="javascript:noop()" onclick="parent.playlist.onPlay('${path}');">

and now it's working in the iframe :)
~heels
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:40 pm

Postby woohah » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:13 pm

AHHHH!!!! Nicely done my friend. I didn't think to change the top to parent for that one. I should have known since I found it in the other code. Make sure you guys change the logout as well from a previous post or else it will kill the frame.
woohah
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:12 pm

Postby odiousfunk » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:14 pm

Excellent Work!

Such a simple solution... surprised we had not tried that before.

I made the change to mine and its good as gold.

Thanks!
odiousfunk
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:58 pm
Location: ADK Mountains, USA

Postby woohah » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:21 pm

Yay us!!! Thanks for looking into this guys. Been great working with you all.
woohah
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:12 pm

Postby ~heels » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:37 pm

Yes thanks again everyone!

Does anyone know which .jsp holds the code for the "Play all | Play random | Add all" buttons? I think they need to have a similar code change.

Thanks,
~heels
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:40 pm

Postby woohah » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:52 pm

Not off the top of my head. I would have to look. Maybe top.jsp?
woohah
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:12 pm

Postby odiousfunk » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:55 pm

main.jsp....
odiousfunk
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:58 pm
Location: ADK Mountains, USA

Postby ~heels » Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:13 pm

odiousfunk wrote:main.jsp....


Yes that's it. I made the same changes, top to parent and they're working correctly now too.
~heels
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:40 pm

Postby woohah » Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:53 pm

Maybe we can convince Sindre to add our editions to the newest update? I don't know about you guys, but I would hate to have to update those files on every revision of the software. I see that replacing top with parent doesn't hurt the main site either, so it should be an overall fix I would assume.
woohah
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:12 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests