Usage Statistics reset?

Got an idea? Missing something? Post your feature request here.

Moderator: moderators

Usage Statistics reset?

Postby cooperdude » Sat Feb 07, 2009 8:12 pm

Is there a way that a button can be put in place to reset the usage stats for all users? Mine is getting really high for local network usage and its hard to read all the remote usage stats.

Also, how can this be manually reset, what file can I remove?

Thanks!
cooperdude
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:16 pm
Location: Minnesota

Postby jannuh » Sat Feb 07, 2009 8:48 pm

Maybe better post it in Help section.
If it isn't possible to reset stats then it would be a nice feature.. ;-)
jannuh
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:31 am
Location: the Netherlands

Postby jannuh » Tue Feb 10, 2009 3:28 pm

Anyone with a solution to counter/stats reset?? t.i.a.
jannuh
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:31 am
Location: the Netherlands

Postby sindre_mehus » Tue Feb 10, 2009 5:30 pm

It can be done as follows:
1. Log in as admin.
2. Go to http://localhost/db.view
3. Execute the following query:
Code: Select all
update user
set bytes_streamed = 0, bytes_downloaded = 0, bytes_uploaded = 0


Hope this helps,
Sindre
User avatar
sindre_mehus
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:19 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Postby jannuh » Tue Feb 10, 2009 6:06 pm

Thank You Sindre!!

You're dealing with programmers, and ofcourse with noobs, I'm one of the second categorie ofcourse ;-)
jannuh
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:31 am
Location: the Netherlands


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests