A very quickly and usefull feature!

Got an idea? Missing something? Post your feature request here.

Moderator: moderators

A very quickly and usefull feature!

Postby pr1nc1p3 » Thu Aug 13, 2009 4:27 pm

Add google image search to find new covers, 90% of the covers that were isn't in Amazon & Discogs we can find it in Google Image.
pr1nc1p3
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:29 pm

Postby BrianDelShasta » Fri Aug 14, 2009 6:16 am

I second this. That's always where I fall back to. You have to look a little harder, but the cover's always there....
BrianDelShasta
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 4:45 am
Location: USA

Postby flingclooten » Sun Aug 16, 2009 5:51 pm

I third this. I find myself searching Google frequently.
flingclooten
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:52 am

Postby donpearson » Tue Aug 18, 2009 4:19 pm

4th!
Facebook Group:
http://www.facebook.com/groups/subsonic.group/

Image
donpearson
 
Posts: 361
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:53 pm
Location: UK

Postby Meocene » Fri Aug 21, 2009 12:03 am

How would you specify which one to use though?
Google's image search pulls up a lot of pics.
Meocene
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 11:42 am

Postby pr1nc1p3 » Sun Aug 23, 2009 2:15 am

By the same way that the another options, subsonic only show the six-ten first results. In the 90% of the cases the correct option is in there.
pr1nc1p3
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:29 pm

Postby kayvee » Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:56 pm

I like this idea too. I hope this gets implemented.

Since these are just album images, we do not need hi-res images. so, may be one could filter only 'medium' or 'small' sized pictures from google images results page.
kayvee
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 7:26 pm

Postby pankajnagarkoti87 » Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:07 am

I third this. I find myself searching Google frequently
pankajnagarkoti87
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:05 am

Postby Larro » Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:24 pm

I vote yes.
User avatar
Larro
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 2:16 pm

Postby deejay2302 » Sun Oct 18, 2009 9:25 pm

I still need an additional idea. And although I miss the lower the possibility to choose more than one cover. (: As always a CD from a front cover and a back-cover is, I miss this opportunity to cover found on the Internet. And idea of pr1nc1p3 .. I vote yes. Great idea ;)
User avatar
deejay2302
 
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:36 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests